We Remember Them Well: Vera Lynn

We Remember Them Well: Vera Lynn

Be the first to rate!


Secure your We Remember Them Well: Vera Lynn CD & Booklet

  • Type: Single
  • Availability: Available
Price: £ 7.99

25 of Vera's greatest recordings from 1939 - 1959, plus 6-page booklet. 1 CD. Over 1 hour playing time. All tracks restored and digitally re-mastered

Dame Vera Lynn undoubtedly deserves the accolade: 'national treasure'. Her sincere and comforting voice became a beacon of hope for many during the bleakest of days and has since become synonymous with the spirit of wartime Britain. This incomparable collection proudly presents Vera's greatest recordings from 1939-1959, carefully restored and digitally re-mastered to ensure that distinctive, endearing voice rings clearer than ever before.

Price: £ 7.99

1. We'll Meet Again

2. (There'll Be Bluebirds Over) The White Cliffs Of Dover

3. When They Sound The Last All-Clear

4. My Son, My Son

5. Auf Wiederseh'n Sweetheart

6. Two Sleepy People

7. Over the Rainbow

8. Mexicali Rose

9. It's A Sin To Tell A Lie

10. Yours

11. That Lovely Weekend

12. The London I Love

13. The Anniversary Waltz

14. You'll Never Know

15. A House With Love In It

16. Forget-Me-Not

17. If You Love Me

18. Who Are We

19. The Homing Waltz

20. Again

21. As Time Goes By

22. The Windsor Waltz

23. Travellin' Home

24. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You?

25. The Faithful Hussar (Don't Cry My Love)